Fashion Fixx ~ Adore Me Lingerie

‘What makes me feel sexy?’..

wpid-wp-1437599679635.jpeg

It’s a question I find myself asking on numerous occasions for some reason. Be it going to a party, on a date, shopping or writing. I’ve realised that I feel my absolute best when wearing new lingerie. Whether it’s girly & lacy or sultry & sexy, nothing beats new sets. Even if it is for my eyes only.

It’s time to get down to it and talk about all things lacy, frilly and girly. I’ve recently been introduced to Adore Me lingerie and have been given a little task of styling some of their fabulous line of underwear.

I chose their Breakfast at Tiffanys bra which immediately caught my eye. It is a gorgeous mix of lace and satin in a beautiful tiffany blue/ mint green. I’m one of those girls who love matching all my outfits and underwear is no different. I even love matching my underwear to my outerwear.  (Please say I’m not the only one) especially if I have a date or if I want a mood boost on that particular day.  It’s like my own little secret.. no one knows but me and I like to think it gives me a little power boost. (Okay, maybe it is just me..)

wpid-wp-1437599663172.jpeg

I’ve chosen a gorgeous pair of strappy mint green sandals from Guess. As they’re ‘barely there’ sandals, they’re dainty but the  stilleto heel gives it that sexy edge.

wpid-wp-1437599640447.jpeg

I’d keep the Base of my makeup simple and opt for a matte rose pink lip such as ‘She’s so Shy’ by Beauty Bar Baby on Etsy or ‘Brave’ by Mac which is a personal favourite of mine.  Has anyone ever tried Beauty Bar Baby? Let me know in the comments below as the lipstick looks amazing!wpid-wp-1437599672208.jpegOn the eyes I’d go for a simple brown smokey eye with a pop of champagne pink on the inner tearducts. The Urban Decay Naked 3 palette would be perfect for this look and I’ve included a little diagram below. Of course a cat eye is a must. Keep it thin and close to your lash line for subtle yet sexy eyes. Don’t forget mascara. Apply til your hearts content but please, I’m begging you to forgo the spider leg lashes..

Firstly, apply Strange as your brow bone highlight. Blend Limit in to your crease and bring it slightly above. Next, use Burnout on the inner corner of your eye and on the inner corner of your lower lash line. Blend Nooner in to the outer third of your eye and in to the crease, no higher. Finally, add Buzz to the centre of your lid and BLEND BLEND BLEND!. If you prefer a darker, more smokey look, I recommend adding Factory or Darkside to the outer corner and outer corner of your crease.

wpid-wp-1437599648467.jpeg

Keep contouring to a minimum as you want to look fresh-faced and perky. I’d opt for contouring my cheek bones and ever so slightly contouring my forehead. I’d then highlight the bridge of my nose, under my eyes and centre of my forehead. I’d choose a baby pink blush applied lightly to the apples of my cheeks and brought up the cheekbone ever so slightly. For this look, I would choose Urban Decay Flushed palette for all three.

swept_off_my_feet

You can’t forget about your nails girls. . The one thing that irritates me more than anything is a girl wearing chipped nail Polish.  We’re not all perfect, I know, but leaving your nail Polish on for weeks and letting it chip off bit by bit instead of just removing it is just gross, so if you do wear polish don’t let it chip off! I’ve chosen a dusty rose pink by Essie in ‘Swept off my Feet’. In reality, it is a lot more pink based than in the picture!

I hope you all enjoyed this post, and I highly recommend heading over to here and checking out some of their lingerie, swimwear and nightwear.

XOXO Amy

3 thoughts on “Fashion Fixx ~ Adore Me Lingerie

  1. Do you know any good foundations as well, because i’m in a search for a new one? Could you also check out my blog and follow it if you like it? Thank you! I love your blog by the way! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

