Photography Journal ~ Ireland

The Emerald Isle truly is a spectacular place. Born and raised in Dublin, I never really had much need for travelling Ireland but recently, I’ve realised how beautiful my little country is and I’ve been making more of an effort to see what Ireland has to offer.

Photography is one of my biggest passions and although I’m no pro, you can definitely see an improvement in some of my more recent pictures. One thing I need to start avoiding is over editing as it can be ridiculously addictive!

image

Glendalough, County Wicklow.

Glendalough is without a doubt my favourite place in Ireland. It’s a glacial valley in the Wicklow Mountains. There is also a medieval monastic settlement which still remains today which was founded by St. Kevin in the early 6th century.

image

The Cliffs of Moher – County Clare.

image

Stormy Cliffs of Moher, County Clare.

image

Dunkellin Estuary, County Galway

image

Church ruins, Skryne, County Meath.

image

Bloom Festival 2014, Phoenix Park, Dublin.

image

Bloom Festival 2014, Phoenix Park, Dublin.

One thought on “Photography Journal ~ Ireland

Leave a Reply

