Health & Fitness ~ Chicken Curry

image

*pictures from @fitnessplace instagram

About three years ago I started my fitness journey, which I’ve spoken about in a previous post. This was 100% diet based. I lost around 3 stone which I am so happy about. That brought me from almost 13 stone to just under 10 stone which also gave me a healthy bmi.

I was always very shy and often had panic attacks in the gym. My sister and I started doing TRX and since then, I’ve never looked back.

I’ve now started to go to the gym 3-4 times a week and I love it! I’m mainly doing classes and weight lifting. A lit of women seem to think weight lifting will turn you in to the hulk- believe me, that won’t happen. I’m learning to cook healthy meals from scratch.

I won’t lie, I’m currently having a bad time on the diet end. I’m eating well, cooking all my breakfast / lunches and dinners from scratch, however I find myself gorging on crap as well! Mainly when I’m stressed in work. This I really need to work on.

image

For the next 3 months, I’m going to try my very best to continue going to the gym 3 times per week and get my diet in check. I would love to lose around 8lbs and tone up. I’m considering a weekly blog, posting my favourite recipes from that week as well as my favourite workouts.

This week’s recipe is a super easy chicken curry.
* ingredients vary depending on your tastes and how many you’re cooking for

Ingredients:
Chicken breasts
Onion
Garlic
Red pepper
Green pepper
Curry paste
Curry powder
Tin chopped tomatoes
Mango chutney

Method:
Chop all veg and your chicken.

In a bowl, mix together your  curry powder, curry paste, tinned tomatoes and mango chutney.

Dry fry (or use a light cooking spray/ extra Virgin olive oil) your chopped vegetables and chicken. Once the chicken is almost cooked, add your mixture and bring to a boil. Once it’s boiled, reduce to a low heat and simmer while covered for around 40 minutes.

I had this on its own for my lunch today however I would advise a small portion of rice!

Bon apetit!

XOXO Amy

2 thoughts on “Health & Fitness ~ Chicken Curry

Leave a Reply

