Liebster Award !

Hello my Pretties!

A Liebster at last!

This is the award I’ve been most looking forward to being nominated for, and if i’m honest, I didn’t think I would be. I genuinely didn’t but WAIT!

The lovely Sarah over at The Memoir has nominated me! (Her blog has given me serious wanderlust. My vacay can’t come quick enough) I really recommend you check out her blog for Beauty, Travel, Photography (her pictures are stunning!) and even recipes!

Essentially, the Liebster Award is for small bloggers, newbies if you will, to the blogosphere which means you’re spreading the word, helping each other out and of course discovering new blogs. I really love this type of thing as many of my fave blogs have been found, scrolling through Awards nominees! I’ve seen varying rules but the one’s I shall be following are:- You must answer 11 questions set by your nominator(?), choose 11 questions and then nominate your favourite blogs.

The questions Sarah chose for us to answer are as follows;-

1. Why did you start your blog?
I’ve learned so much from bloggers and you tubers over the years and I’ve always wanted to make videos. To make people smile. I’m not near as confident as I used to be, so I’m hoping that, as I’m too shy to vlog, my blog will reach even a few small groups of people and I entertain or brighten someones day or maybe teach someone, somewhere, something 🙂
2. What is your most prized possession?
My Macbook without a doubt.
3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
Oooh. Either USA for their food and cheaper cosmetics or Japan as I’m obsessed with their culture! I studied Japanese for 3 years and I’d love to become fluent.
4. What is your favourite season?
Autumn! I’d love to say Summer but the heat really gets to me (not that I complain as we don’t get a lot here in Ireland!) I love autumnal colours and clothing, not too hot, not too cold!
5. What is your favourite piece of clothing?
In general? Dresses. That I own? I couldn’t pick one. I adore all my dresses and coats.. okay, my black fedora 🙂
6. What is your biggest pet peeve?
People being rude in general. Like, chomping on chewing gum really loud. Ew.
7. What is your favourite food?
CHICKEN. Anything made of chicken 🙂
8. Books or films?
Books.
9. If you were an animal, what would you be?
Monkey. I don’t know why, I’m never good at answering these ones but they’re my favourite animal.. they’re pretty much human…kind of.
10. What’s your dream job?
Singer. I’ve an okay voice but nothing amazing..well there goes that dream *le sigh!*
11. Favourite quote?
‘That is sooo Fetch.’ My mind is gone blank and now when I see the word ‘quote’ Mean Girls lines keep coming up like word vomit. (See what I did there? hurdyhurrhurr – I’m serious though..)
 
My Questions are…
  1. Why did you start your blog?
  2. Funky, coloured clothing or simple, modest colours?
  3. What would you like/did you study in college/university?
  4. Favourite movie?
  5. Where do you consider your ‘quiet’ place, where you can relax or reflect?
  6. If you could have dinner with one person, dead or alive, who would it be and why?
  7. If you were to “live” a TV show, which would it be? I.e, your life is actually what plays out in the show.
  8. Would you ever consider making YouTube videos? If you already have, post your links!, if not, why not?
  9. Would you rather have a best friend that lives far away, or just a few acquaintances that live nearby? 
  10. Phone calls or texts?
  11. What is your dream Vacation?

I would like to nominate..

Leanne from Lifestyle For Less – Her ‘Pictorials’ are brilliant, her reviews are on point and EVERYTHING is affordable!

Taylor from Tay’s Life Unscripted – I would nominate this girl for everything, I adore her blog and she’s such a sweetheart!

Dimmie from Floral Faux Pas – Her reviews have definitely swayed my opinion on quite a few items actually!

xoxo Amy 🙂

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award !

  1. I hope you don’t mind but I’ve nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award! :):D Check my page for details if you want to do it! Also, very nice post

    Like

Leave a Reply

