My Weekend MOTD.

Good Morning lovelies 😊

Just thought I’d do a quick post to show you guys what makeup I did this weekend.

I found my BH Cosmetics 120 1st edition palette and decided to be a little crazy with the colours.
On Saturday, I did a green smokey look using only BH, eyeko black liquid liner and Clinique Mascara.

IMG_7210.JPG

I kept the rest of my makeup simple. Using Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation as my base with a light dusting of Bare Minerals powder.

Bourjois is something I’ve had in my makeup collection forever. I hated it when I first purchased it, but since then, my skin has definitely changed and it looks really nice !

On Saturday night I asked my IG followers which colour I should do next, and the fabulous Tay from Tayslifeunscripted said Bright Blue. Faux pas, non?

IMG_7233.JPG

IMG_7250.JPG

I gave this look a bit of dimension by adding dark blue and black eyeliner. I tried to keep away from the 70s vibes!

I’m actually fairly pleased with how this turned out, but I knew my boyfriend would be a bit shocked. We’ve been together over a year, but I still love to make an effort when he comes over so I changed my makeup to a more neutral look.

For this, I used only a Maybelline Quad in Coral Drama. He showed up before I could to my usual winged liner!

IMG_7244.JPG

And that’s all folks! Be sure to follow me on twitter and IG @dancingindior to keep up with my crazy looks 😊

Lots of love,
Xoxo – Amy

7 thoughts on “My Weekend MOTD.

Leave a Reply

