Haul – August

Hello beautiful people! 😊

I went ‘window shopping’ on Sunday with my mum and put a few things on hold which my mum was kind enough to collect for me today (Payday! Weeee!)

If you’ve read my previous blog posts you’ll see I wrote a ‘Payday Picks’ post which.. Didn’t go to plan as you’ll see, but first, let’s all look and appreciate the amazingness of cheesecake that I’m currently munching on while writing this post 😊

IMG_7281.JPG

I added some sparkles for extra amazingness.

Anyways, on to my haul!

First stop was New Look (my favourite Store of all time) where I picked up a few bits for starting my new job!

IMG_7253.JPG

 

Black wedge booties with gold zip detail – 25.00

IMG_7256.JPG

IMG_7255.JPGIMG_7254.JPG

Navy jumper with gold zip detailing – 25.00 – This jumper is so soft! I picture myself living in it all winter!

 

IMG_7257.JPGIMG_7258.JPG

Black sheer shirt – 15.00

IMG_7260.JPG

 

How AMAZING is this navy & black check skirt?! I’m crazy in love with this! 25.00IMG_7259.JPG

White & Black houndstooth shawl/scarf/cover up – Β I’m not sure how much it was as there was no tag. This thing is HUGE! So soft and so warm.. Excited for the colder weather now πŸ˜€

And then, I went to a local Boutique where I got this fabulous black Lucy Paris bodycon dress with gold detail reduced to €25.00!

IMG_7261.JPG

IMG_7263.JPGIMG_7264.JPG

IMG_7262.JPG

 

Next up was a local shoe boutique. I’m a boot addict. When the air begins to chill, I turn to boots and will continue to live in them until it’s at least 20 degrees. I got these two gorgeous pairs of knee high biker boots reduced to €32.50 each! I got one pair in black and one brown which have gorgeous stud detailing up the back and a little buckle on the side where you can tighten them.

IMG_7267.JPGIMG_7265.JPGIMG_7266.JPG

 

 

Then came my favourite part of the whole trip, which was of course the ‘drugstore’ which we call pharmacies in Ireland. I picked up my two brands of the moment ‘Sleek’ and ‘NYX’

IMG_7271.JPG

NYX

I picked up two lipsticks from their matte range in Merlot (red, red wine!) and Tea Rose, a soft pink, (Tea Rose was recommended by Tayslifeunscripted and I’m definitely glad I got it!) and a lip liner in ‘Cabaret’ which is a beautiful deep red. NYX have only recently come to Ireland but I have to say they’re quickly becoming my favourite brand by miles. Pigmented, long lasting and affordable, what more could you want!?

IMG_7279.JPG

 

Tea Rose, Cabaret, Merlot

SLEEK

Lo and behold, I then purchased this beautiful blush trio by sleek in ‘Pink Sprint’. I am in LOVE.

Sleek are known for high quality, highly pigmented shadows and blushes at super affordable prices. I paid only 13 euro for this baby and look at the colours !

IMG_7276.JPG

I don’t believe the name Pink Sprint really applies as two of the blushes are quite red toned.
I highly recommend this palette for A/W as it’s bang on Trend.

Lastly, I purchased this maybelline mascara. I’ve never tried this particular one, but I generally love Maybelline mascaras and this was on sale for €5.00 so I couldn’t say no πŸ™‚

Follow me on IG @dancingindior to see how I style the clothing from this haul as well as makeup looks using Sleek and NYX !

I really hope you enjoyed this post, comment and let me know what you think πŸ™‚

Xoxo Amy

2 thoughts on “Haul – August

Leave a Reply

