I’ve Got a Confession to Make…

Okay guys,

I have a serious problem.

A big issue.

Something that needs sorting out. STAT.

I am addicted to lipstick.

I never thought I’d say those words out loud. I never really thought about lipstick before and I’m usually always about the eyes, that is, until two things happened.

  1. I found Kylie Jenner.
  2. I fell in love with NYX lipstick.

You may have noticed I have a slight obsession with Kylie Jenner from previous posts, and I’m the type of gal who looks up to makeup artists such as Juliasallure & Nikkietutorials. I am most definitely not the type of girl to fawn over celebrities, nevermind the spawn of Momager Kris Jenner (Is she even still a Jenner?, okay, I may know a lot  little about said Kartrashians. They’re addictive OKAY!?) but Kylie Jenner is just a little ball of perfection and I am WILDLY Jealous.

NYX is a brand I coveted for years and lo-and-behold they’ve FINALLY started stocking it in Ireland. My first few purchases always included a lipstick of some sort, but as I’m a ‘collector’ of makeup, I still never reached for them. With the exception of my favourite colour in the whole world – Alabama – from their matte range. (This colour is a deep, burgandy red that would suit any colouring – ABOVE.)

Last week, I was perusing my local pharmacy looking for a colour that would be a dupe for MAC Velvet Teddy lipstick and Whirl lip liner. For the google-geek I am, I never thought of searching for NYX dupes for these however, I immediately spotted ‘Mauve’ lip liner and ‘Thalia’ lipstick. Perfect. Dupes. Instant. Love.

I wore those colours everyday for about two weeks – I went from never putting a thing on my lips to this!- until I became rebellious and pulled out another NYX favourite – Angel. Angel is a fab pink, my-lips-but-better shade that doesn’t look odd on me. (I find a lot of lipsticks look a tad weird!)

I also went and purchased NYX butter glosses. Another first for me, as I hate lipgloss. These babies are AMAZING.

 Buttery, creamy, moisturising texture, fab scent and GREAT colour payoff. Want to know the BEST thing about these? – Wind & long hair are not a problem! No sticky, hairy lips! Godsend!

I’ve already bought Apple Strudel, Maple Blondie & Creme Brulee and worn them several times, on their own or over nude lipsticks.

I find myself daydreaming about lipstick now! I’ve baskets filled for both NYX and Makeup Revolution so come payday I will be rolling in lipstick 🙂

Here’s my NYX Wishlist :-

     MATTE LIPSTICKS

  1. Hippie Chic
  2. Indie Flick
  3. Natural Mauve
  4. Perfect Red
  5. Sierra
  6. Merlot
  7. Sweet Pink (A violet fuschia fusion!)
  8. Audrey
  9. Temptress
  10. Street Cred
  11. Eden
  12. Aria (Most perfect fuschia! <3)
  13. Siren.

EXTRA CREAMY ROUND LIPSTICK

  1. Medusa
  2. Shiva
  3. Nyx
  4. Chaos
  5. Ulysses
  6. Hestia
  7. Hebe
  8. Snow White
  9. Bruised
  10. Peach Bellini

BUTTER GLOSSES

  1. Cherry Cheesecake
  2. Meringue
  3. Peaches & Cream
  4. Eclair.

 

If you guys would like to see swatches & a review for what I purchase on Monday, let me know in the comments below!

In the mean time, What are your favourite lipsticks?

xoxo Amy

8 thoughts on “I’ve Got a Confession to Make…

  1. Wow your eyeliner and lipstick is gorgeous!!! I haven’t tried any of the NYX lipsticks because they don’t sell them here in Australia but if I go overseas I definitely want to pick some up!

    Like

  2. I love your wish lists! They are so helpful to see as I’m looking for some new lipsticks to put on my own list! I’ve heard NYX’s lipsticks are amazing and I’m so excited to try them out! Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

