Slimming World && Bootea Teatox Review!

Slimming world, Weight watchers, Dukan Diet, Clean 9. Diets; the majority of us have been there.

I have a serious sweet tooth and used to be a ridiculously picky eater. ‘Vegetables’ were a foreign concept to me and crisps and sweets often featured as my ‘five a day’.

When I was 18, I got a job as cabin crew where day in and day out I are bad foods and enviously looked on as my friends lost weight and they’re uniforms got smaller and smaller. I decided if I was ever going to be comfortable, I’d have to cop on.

I’d attempted Weight Watchers with no such luck. Counting ‘points’ was confusing and too much effort. Then along came Slimming World. Easy to follow and for a novice cook like me, there was always an option. Within 6 weeks I’d lost over a stone and a half and dropped 2 dress sizes. I wasn’t starving, I ate more than I could ever imagine on a diet! It compelled me to try fruit and veg I’d never have considered before and now, three years on from that first fateful class, I’m down three stone and maintaining.

A month or two ago, I realised I was bloating all the time. I also decided I wanted to lose another 10 lbs. Sluggish and constantly tired I decided to try a teatox to kick start my metabolism before embarking on slimming world once again.

Bootea –

In a box you receive a packet of ‘morning tea’ and a packet of ‘bedtime tea’. The Morning Tea contains 14 tea bags and the Bedtime tea contains 7 tea bags. You take a morning tea every morning for 14 days and a bedtime tea every second night. You must cut out caffeine and it’s recommended to cut out sugar, meat, refined and processed foods.

Me, being me, didn’t manage to stick to plan 100% but still managed to lose 4 lbs in 6 days.

It was very easy to follow, only I stupidly started during a week I knew if be going out for dinner a lot!

I’m going to warn you guys right now, that the night time tea does have a laxative effect which is not pretty the first couple of times, but your body will get used to it!

The bootea website had a meal plan that they recommend you follow, however it’s not 100% required. I however found their meal plan fantastic and very easy to follow.

If you’re in the UK or Ireland, Holland & Barrett stock both the 14 and 28 day detoxes and sometimes they’re included in the buy one get one half off which is fantastic. RRP in Ireland is approx €30 for the 14 day but I highly recommend you try it at least once!!

I’ve now purchased a second box and intend to start – and commit- starting next Monday after a christening I have this weekend. I’m actually excited and can’t wait to see the results from the full 14 days!

Have you tried Slimming world or Bootea? Let me know how you got on in the comments below.

Bubye for now,
Xoxo – Amy

IMG_6272.JPG

3 thoughts on “Slimming World && Bootea Teatox Review!

Leave a Reply

